Annual meeting 2023 – Longyearbyen Blues Club

Annual meeting in Longyearbyen Blues Club

Thursday 23. February at. 19.00. Meeting room Longyear City, 2. floor Kulturhuset

Items to the annual meeting must be reported to the board no later than 16 October. February at 12.00 by email:
Proposals for board members should be sent to the nomination committee by Tommy Hopstad by 16 October. February by email:


Agenda Annual Meeting 2023
1. Approval of the notice and agenda
2. Election of conductor, referent and two to sign protocol.
3. Approval of the annual report
4. Approval of financial statements
5. Determination of dues
– Proposal to continue the same dues as this year.
6. Cases received
“No cases were received.
7. Choice
“The nomination committee has recommended re-election of incumbent members


Board of Longyearbyen Blues Club
(The chair is elected for two years by the annual meeting. Board members are elected for two years by the annual meeting, with half the board up for election annually. The Board constitutes itself, besides the Chairman)

Espen Helgesen – leader – elected until 2024
Håvar Fjerdingøy – elected until 2024
Gry Sneltvedt – elected until 2024
Kjell Hauso – elected until 2024
Rune Moen – elected until 2023, up for election
Vigdis Jensen – elected until 2023, up for election
– Harriet Wiggen – elected until 2023, up for election

Nomination committee
– Tommy Hopstad – leader, elected until 2024
Geir Særstein – member, elected until 2024


NB! We must have registered your payment of membership fees before the annual meeting in order for you to be eligible to vote. Membership